Finish what you started, Human.

Remember how I said I’d record last week? I said I’d get everything connected and prepared and I would darn sure get recording. Yup, that’s what I said. And guess what? I totally did, honest to goodness. And you’ll get to see them.

Just a few problems.

The first video came out just fine, just fine indeed. It captured at a decent frame rate, picked up my voice quite well, and provided a good frame of reference to look back upon to see how I learn to speak while taking action. The problem with this one was it was boring. I ended up going into a story sequence where there is no player interactivity, and I read everything silently with little commentary. On top of that, it’s got a watermark right smack-dab in the middle of the video. I didn’t want to pay for a product I haven’t tested yet so I got the trial. I wasn’t expecting the time-limited free trial to include something pasted over the video I took, but it happened and it bugs me. Anyway, I’ll hack the video up and put it back together and present a truncated version… let’s say next week.

The second video was great. I used my graphic card’s video capture software and it was smooth and picked up sound just fine! Well, all sound except my voice. I’ll be putting up an edited version of that, too.

My friends and I may do another capture tonight, so you’re looking at a possible three videos next week!

Also, this is my first post done to WordPress to avoid cluttering up Tumblr dashboards. This way, my text walls show up as simple links.

Finally, as for a personal status update, the week had felt a bit like the burnout I was feeling a few weeks ago. Focusing is rather difficult. Playing music when I have trouble focusing greatly alleviates the issue, but motivating myself to turn on the music is a task unto its own.

Welp, there’s always next week!

Leave a comment